Restricted countries include Iran, Iraq, Syria, North Korea or Yemen. The commission will only accept applications from the restricted countries if the applicant shows that he or she has not resided in the restricted country for 5 years and provides evidence of permanent residency abroad.

Visa Free/Visa on arrival countries




Middle East and Asia


* Since the visa requirements of each country are subject to change from time to time, tourists holding Vanuatu passports are required to check the visa requirements of the respective countries prior to departure. Tourists are also required to understand and observe the regulations and restrictions for entering and staying in the respective countries.